Sorry Guys

I owe y’all an apology.  I’ve fallen behind on my reviews the last three weeks and I’m sorry.  I’ve just had a hard time focusing on my reading and reviewing because this has been me.

Cartoons & Comics Disney animated GIF

See, today is my last day at my job.  A job I’ve had for the last four years working in a wonderful place with some amazing people.  Working at a place I have dreamed of working at since I was eleven years old.  A job I would love to have for the rest of my life but the time has come to move on.  So I am taking a different job, one that offers an actual career and a great working environment.  This move is for the best but I’m still just a little….

Sad Kid animated GIF

My free time next week will be spent on the beach…reading.  I’ll catch up on all those TBR books and get you those reviews!  The future is bright at this new job and I will have more time to pursue my writing dreams.  So hopefully, I’ll be back to my normal self in the coming weeks.  I may even take a hint from Stitch and put on some Elvis to put me in a dancing mood!

Disney Cute animated GIF

I’m sorry guys! I promise the reviews are coming!

Lindsay

2 thoughts on “Sorry Guys

  1. I’m looking forward to your reviews, but we all have to take time to focus on other aspects of our lives. No apology needed for that. Good luck with your new job and your writing dreams!

Leave a comment